FIBA World Championship

FIBA World Championship The FIBA World Championship (official name: FIBA World Championship) is a world basketball tournament that is held every four years since 1950. Organized by FIBA, pits the national teams of federal countries on five continents that have passed the qualifying stages. The tournament was created by the International Basketball Federation (FIBA) and Argentina its first ion was 1950. The number of teams has varied greatly over time: In the first World Cup 10 teams participated. Subsequently there have been world championships men’s 12, 13, 14, 16, and up to 24 teams. Spain was the 1986 world first and only championship in Japan until 2006, bringing together 24 sides.